Donald Trump: I Don’t support Planned Parenthood it’s like an abortion factory! Says defund as long as they perform abortions

After previously attempting to detail the confusing abortion position of Donald Trump I have put together some more recent statements he has made about Planned Parenthood.

Bill O’Reilly asked 2016 presidential GOP hopeful Donald Trump about support of Planned Parenthood, after he said that All Lives Matter in response to the Black Lives Matter campaign.

“The fact is All Lives Matter that includes Black and it includes White and includes everyone else,” Trump said.

O’Reilly then asked “If All Lives Matter then – why do you support Planned Parenthood?”

Trump OReilly Planned Parenthood

Donald Trump replied:

    “I’m not supporting Planned Parenthood…I’m against Planned Parenthood…totally against. I’m against it…..A lot of people say its an abortion clinic I’m opposed to that. I wouldn’t do any funding as long as they’re doing abortions and they are performing abortions so I would be totally opposed to funding.”

The Donald told O’Reilly: “You have bad researchers”

It set off a storm of tweets because several people thought Trump had shown support of Planned Parenthood:

Trump on Planned Parenthood

Donald Trump said previously on CNN’s “New Day” that he would “look at the good aspects” of Planned Parenthood before defunding.

Trump did stick to his position that the “abortion aspect of Planned Parenthood should not — absolutely should not — be funded.”

    “The biggest problem I have with Planned Parenthood is the abortion situation. I mean it’s like an abortion factory frankly and you can’t have it! And You just shouldn’t be funding it. It should not be funded by the government. Because really if you look at it and look at the work they do it really has become so heavily centered at abortion and you can’t have that.”

Trump abortion prolife exceptions

Given the 3% abortion lie, Trump responded:

    “What I’d do if the time came I would look at the individual things that they do and maybe some of the things are good and maybe – I know a lot of the things are bad but certainly the abortion aspect of it should not be funded by government. Absolutely.”

    I would look at the good aspects of it and I would also look because I’m sure they do some things properly and good, good for women, and I would look at that,” Trump said.

    “The abortion aspect of Planned Parenthood should not be funded.”

Asked when he believes the unborn becomes a person, Trump replied:

    “Well I certainly think as the process goes along more and more and a lot of people are talking about the 20 weeks, certainly there but absolutely as the process goes along but I am a person that feels very very strongly about – you know I’m pro-life but I also feel you go with the exceptions.”

Begin 5:00

Trump on Dana Loesch (jump to 3:00)

    “Absolutely they [Planned Parenthood] should be defunded…the answer is in my opinion they should absolutely be defunded…In the case of PP anybody who watched these videos…its very sad to watch it…I thought it was a disgrace.”

Trump on Hannity: (jump to 16:50)

    “They do good things…So look, let’s say there’s Two Planned Parenthood’s in a way, you have it as an abortion clinic now that actually is a very small part if what they do but its a brutal part and I’m totally against it and I wouldn’t do that. They also however service women…We have to help women, a lot of women are helped, so we have to look at the positives also about Planned Parenthood.

    “Maybe unless they stop with the abortions we don’t do the funding for the stuff that we want. There are many ways you can do that Sean because I’m totally against the abortion aspect of Planned Parenthood…”

    There are many ways to do that, because I’m totally against the abortion aspect, but I’ve had many women, I’ve had many Republican conservative women come up and say Planned Parenthood serves a good function other than the one aspect,” he said. “We have to help women.”

Trump on Hugh Hewitt Show on shutting down government to defund PP

    “I can tell you this I would…if the republicans stuck together you could have done this with ObamaCare also…I think you have to in this case also – yes!”

Donald Trump on Meet The Press – 8/16/15

    “I’ve always hated the concept of abortion- always…I’m pro-life…to me I have exceptions: rape, incest, if the mother is going to die…”

Asked if he was ever a Planned Parenthood donor, Trump replied, “I don’t know. It’s possible. Like, I’ve given to so many organizations over the years. Hundreds of millions of dollars. I don’t know – I don’t think so but it’s possible…”

    “Well look, Planned Parenthood has to stop with the abortions. A lot of people consider them an abortion clinic…”

He was asked if he is ambivalent about shutting down Planned Parenthood:

Women’s health issues are important to me,” Trump said.

Asked to specify if he thinks there should be a government shut down over Planned Parenthood Trump said:

    ” I wouldn’t fund it if they have the abortion going on and it’s been a big factor so I’d certainly look into it.”

    “I would not fund if they’re doing abortions,” Trump emphasized, adding that he’d have to think about whether he would shut the government down over it, “It bothers me greatly that they’re doing the abortions and at the same time women’s health issues are very important to me. And you have a lot of other people who do that without the abortion clinic – because they really are to a large extent an abortion clinic.”

Donald Trump in first GOP 2016 Presidential debate:

    “I am pro-life…I hate the concept of abortion…”

2 Responses to “Donald Trump: I Don’t support Planned Parenthood it’s like an abortion factory! Says defund as long as they perform abortions”

  1. […] lead presidential contender Donald Trump has referred to Planned Parenthood as an “abortion factory” and is now calling for them to be […]

  2. Charles Says:

    Well, at least he’s consistent. No matter the topic, no matter which side of the waffle he argues from, he always sounds like an ill-informed, blowhard dimwit.

Leave a Reply

